The New EYFS Framework

The Early Years Founation Stage Principles... A Unique Child, Positive Relationships, Enabling Environments, Learning and Development.

Prime areas are fundamental, work together, and move through to support development in all other areas.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

Specific areas include essential skills and knowledge for children to participate successfully in society.

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
To Top ↑